I Love Spring [Book Tag]

Hello Readers!

I am going to do the I Love Spring [Book Tag] before it is no longer spring..

So let us get started!!!

Questions

1) How is spring where you live?

Well.. so far here in Alberta we got another dump of snow.. but it melted fairly quick.. and this past week it has been rainy and a little chilly.. Spring is usually like this though.. some nice days and some not so nice days.

2) Most anticipated book release this spring?

Hands down, Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor. This book came out on April 8th and I have already finished reading it. It was fantastic and I enjoyed the conclusion to this trilogy that I LOVED. But since I have already read that book, another anticipated release is of course City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare. I have an autographed copy pre-ordered. Can’t wait.

 DoGaMCoHF

3) Show us a cover that makes you think of spring

I am going with Barefoot – Elin Hilderbrand.. and I know it has a beach on it and that usually means summer.. but the fact that they are in jeans and have the blanket wrapped around them makes me think more of spring – still a slight chill in the air but you want to be by the water..

barefoot

4) Where are you going to read this spring?

In my bed, on my couch, during my breaks at work, on my deck, at my farm.. Wherever I have good lighting and can get comfortable!

5) Find a cover with the sun on it

Open Road Summer by Emery Lord!! There is a lovely sun (lens) flare going on there.. and this cover makes me happy.

open road summer

6) What are your favourite spring reads?

Anything! A lot of booktubers have been saying contemporary but I go by more what I am in the mood for.. It can be anything! right now, I am catching up on different series that I have read the first book..

7) Find a book with many different colours on it

Asunder – Jodi Meadows.. These covers are gorgeous and this one stuck out for a lot of colours.. Blues, Greens, Reds, Pinks, Purples.. so many. asunder

 

 

Well that was fun! It was kind of hard to find a book with the sun on it! Soooo many books have moons! we need more sun!

 

This tag was created by booktubers: Helene Jeppesen https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Shp2M0frZGc  and MySecretBookClub https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D0hjcMi_79g

 

Brianne, xox-

Leave a Reply

