Top 5 Wednesday – Top 5 Books You Devoured – ( #T5WFamily )

Hello Hello Book Lovers!

Today is another Top 5 Wednesday! This is a fun one. There are many, many books that I have devoured. So let us jump on in!

5) Gone Girl – Gillian Flynn

This book… man this book. It is a crazy upside down twisty roller-coaster ride. I just needed to know what was going to happen next. I read it at the lake, the summer it came out and I sunburned my legs because they were sticking out from under my umbrella.. because I wasn’t paying attention. I love Gillian Flynn’s writing. Man, can she write suspense. I am eagerly waiting the movie to come out.

4) All books by Sarah Addison Allen

I can’t narrow this down because after I read The Girl Who Chased The Moon, and loved it.. I immediately bought The Peach Keeper, The Sugar Queen, and Garden Spells. I even tried to pace myself.. spread the books out over a period of time. It didn’t work so well. Sarah Addison Allen writes beautiful magical realism. I believe in her worlds, and root for her characters.

3) The Infernal Devices trilogy – Cassandra Clare

I bough these books.. I had them sit on my bookshelf for a little while. Then.. well I started to read Clockwork Angel, and I was pulled in to the world of Shadowhunters again. I love this world. I loved… love.. Jem Carstairs and Will Herondale. So swoony. Then immediately after finishing that book, I started on Clockwork Prince, then right on to Clockwork Princess. I laughed, I smiled, I guffawed, I let out sighs of relief and anger.. and I cried. A lot.

2) Graceling Realm – Kristin Cashore

While I was in California in Oct ’13, I brought a few books for when I was in the hotel or at the pool.. and well, I didn’t read too much. Disneyland, California Adventure, Universal Studios, and LA Kings hockey game.. Oh and it was my birthday. But as soon as I got home, I read Graceling, and I just was soo immersed. I already had the next two on my bookshelf so I had to read them right after. I loved Fire even more than Graceling. Bitterblue was great too. These go down as some of my favourite books ever.

1) Harry Potter – J.K. Rowling

I am about to admit something.. this time last year, I hadn’t read any of the Harry Potter books. I made a deal with myself.. because I had loved the movies (I saw most of them as midnight viewings..).. and enjoyed the fandom. So from May 22 – September 10, I read all the Harry Potter books.. and after reading the book, I would watch the movie. I know that 4 months is a long span.. but between books 3 and 4, I needed a little break.. about a month of a break actually. But I was so in love with this world, these characters. I invested a lot in to them. Now besides owning the 7 books in 1st edition hardcovers, I own Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them, Quidditch Through The Ages, The Tales of Beedle the Bard, Page to Screen, Film Wizardry, The Psychology of Harry Potter: An Unauthorized Examination Of The Boy Who Lived, The Sorcerer’s Companion: A Guide to the Magical World of Harry Potter, The Wisdom of Harry Potter: What Our Favorite Hero Teaches Us About Moral Choices, Harry, a History: The True Story of a Boy Wizard, His Fans, and Life Inside the Harry Potter Phenomenon, and Mugglenet.com’s Harry Potter Should Have Died: Controversial Views from the #1 Fan Site. I basically buy every book I can find relating to Harry Potter. I read trivia and bought Lego Harry Potter for my wii. We had a Harry Potter exhibition at the science centre here in my city and I went 3 three times. I made little chibi type polymer clay Harry, Ron, Hermione, Dobby, and Luna figurines. I am addicted to everything Harry Potter. I even knew information that my sisters, who had read all the books as they came out did not know yet. I would text her at all hours of the day and night asking if she knew that such and such happened. She called me crazy. And for this reason I had to make Harry Potter my #1.

Honourable Mentions

The Fault in Our Stars – John Green ~ Read this book in four hours straight and loved it. I recommend it to every one. I cried a lot.

The Archived series – Victoria Schwab ~ I just read the first two books in this series and I need more. I want more. Such a cool concept. More in my May Wrap Up!

The Hunger Games Trilogy – Suzanne Collins ~ I binge read these books.

I know this post was long and I am so glad you guys have stuck through it with me. I just had soo many thoughts.

What books have you guys devoured? Any thoughts on my books?

Brianne – xox.

Here is a complete list of Wednesday Top 5er’s

https://www.goodreads.com/topic/show/1608567-complete-list-of-wednesday-ers

Here is Lainey’s booktube channel

https://www.youtube.com/user/gingerreadslainey

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – Top 5 Books You Devoured – ( #T5WFamily )

  1. Oh yeah 🙂 Gone girl.. that was just crazy!! I just couldn’t stop reading 🙂 Although I ended up hating all the characters, it’s such a great book..

    Are you doing the Top First Sentences this week?

    Ellen @ justalittlewritersblog.wordpress.com

    • I ended up hating every character too.. but it is amazing that an author can get that strong of an emotion from readers yet love the book. I can’t wait to see what the movie is like.. however I heard that the ending might be changed which would suck.. I found the ending solidified my feelings towards these people.
      Yes, I will be.. but it won’t be going up until later – I am at work until 10pm where I live. But check back! Thanks for the follow!

      Brianne

Leave a Reply

