Top 5 Wednesday – Top 5 Books You Struggled To Finish – ( #T5WFamily )

Welcome to another edition of Top 5 Wednesday!

This week’s topic is Top 5 Books you Struggled to Finish.

Let’s get this started!!

1) The Swimming Pool – Holly LeCraw

I was sooo looking forward to this book. I waited and waited and waited for it to come out.. I bought it.. and was immensely disappointed. I finished it, but I hated the ending.

2) Chime – Franny Billingsley

I haven’t finished this book… yet. I don’t know if I am going to. Every time I read the synopsis, I am intrigued and I want to read it! So I don’t know what happened when I started reading it March 17, 2011. That’s right, 3 years and I haven’t finished it. Hopefully one day I will.

3) Just One Year – Gayle Foreman

I read Just One Day, the prequel to this.. and I didn’t enjoy it. I did not like the characters. They weren’t believable to me. So I tried to read this book, and I got maybe 20% in, and I can’t bring myself to finish.

4) Obsidian – Jennifer L. Armentrout

This book.. this book, people love it. It has high ratings on goodreads. I know a lot of booktubers, bloggers, and other people who rave about these books.. It took me a month to read the first one and I did not enjoy it. I rolled my eyes a lot. And that is a very specific reason why it took me so long.

5) Outlander – Diana Gabaldon

I have been “reading” this book since November 22 2013. I am enjoying it.. it wouldn’t seem that way but I actually am.. I just always put it aside for something else. I am striving to finish it in June. I really want to.. because Jamie. Yup. I love him.

What are the 5 books that you guys have struggled to finish? Let me know in the comments below!

Brianne – xox.

Leave a Reply

